Boy Scout Ranks

Rank advancement is a key component of the Scouting experience. The ultimate goal for many Scouts is to attain the rank of Eagle. However, rank advancement, while important, is second to the Scout being enriched with experiences and knowledge and, of course, having fun in the process. The ranks within the Boy Scouts of America program are as follows:

Scout RankScout Rank
Tenderfoot RankTenderfoot Rank
 Second Class RankSecond Class Rank
First Class RankFirst Class Rank
 Star RankStar Rank
 Life RankLife Rank
 Eagle RankEagle Rank

To learn more about rank advancements, click here to visit this page for an in-depth look at the BSA Program.